Share

Harvest festival.

John's class were doing the 'entertainment' at the church so I went along. John was in charge of the spelling for all the letter card holders. Quite a bit of shuffling was going on. Mice were looking at food inside a shopping basket. Some speed narration was done also, I caught a few words here and there. Then there was the singing. A harvest samba and hymn. I can't really do a straight face at these things.

Finally we could take our wee folk home. I stood about for 5 mins waiting on him getting changed, chatting to the other parents. Then off we ran. Away from school early...............hurray!!!

We were a minute away from the house (we'd walked) when I realised I didn't have my bag (I had my camera). In my bag were car keys, house keys, important things. So we started to run back to the church. John's carrier bag of clothes burst and scattered along the pavement. John ran back to retrieve them. Hot and sweaty at the church nobody was there. No bag either. So I phoned the school. Somebody had taken it to school. Back up the hill we went. I took off my coat and carried it along with John's pile of clothes and all my loose change fell out the pocket all over the road.

Did I mention we live on a hill? Church at the bottom, school and house at the top.

I'm telling you.......... church just isn't good for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.