Those Simple Things

By simplethings

Birthday.

I made a cake for my friend's birthday, and another friend and I had a decoration contest. I haven't seen my friend's cake, but apparently it's supposed to be a hamburger (a brownie cake in between two vanilla cakes). Anyway, I was very proud with the outcome, and Julia was very happy too. (She turned seventeen, and there are seventeen red flowers.) I hope it tastes as good as it looks!

The cake was a regular old box cake.
The chocolate frosting was store bought.
The flowers and her name were homemade frosting. That was the hardest part. The red flowers began to melt after I put them on, so I had to save it in the fridge. My foods teacher aloud me to use her decorating tips, so that's how I got the flowers and the leaves. Too bad I plan on going into a career in journalism, not in baking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.