hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Parents' Evening

It was Parents' Evening at Alexander's nursery today.

We got the rundown on the curriculum and the activities that they're all busy doing all day while I'm having tea and cake at work. I also got to stick my hand in some cold baked beans, which made my evening, right enough.

I got to read Alexander's folder, how he's meeting his milestones (although I suspect this may also have a lot to do with how the staff are meeting their milestones for their SVQs - but at least I'm getting something for my money!) which included a range of entertaining photos. I also got a glass of Shloer and some Frazzles, so a pretty good evening all in. I even had my tea made for me while I was out.

It's animal theme this month so the staff and babies are making a farmyard scene. They've started with the pigs. It hugely entertained me because it immediately made me think of sparkly benign versions of the Pigoons in Margaret Atwood's Oryx and Crake, not a nursery book. I think the nursery lady thought I'd gone mental when I started giggling and asked to take a picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.