Some Days

By Euphemist

Zero Megapixel

Talking to young Claire from the band the other day, she told me that she was into photography.

She's doing a course at Edinburgh involving animation.....

"I don't like the computer stuff," she told me, "I like the proper stuff with stop motion photography. Like Wallace and Grommit," she added.

".... I don't like digital photography (!) either."

I felt I could help her out in either of two ways. I could give her the ball of Plasticine which has been gathering dust (and other, less mentionable, boy's room rubbish) at the back of Fraser's toy drawer, or I could dig out my old camera for her.

So here it is. It needs a clean, new batteries, and probably quite a lot of oil.

But she's welcome to have it. I hope she gets as much fulfilment and fun out of it as I did, and I hope she gets better results than I ever managed!

I also helped her by pointing her blipwards, hope she likes it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.