Steamy treat

While waiting for my train this evening, I heard the unmistakable puff of an approaching steam train. This surprised me a great deal considering I can't time travel. When the train appeared, I was a little too excited to let the iPhone camera focus properly so here's a blurry effort at a rare sight (for me) of people dining in Pullman carriages being pulled by a steam engine through Putney at night. I must book a seat on that train one day.

I had a great time at swimming this evening and I feel that I've made a lot of progress. I didn't once think that I was sinking and even managed the backstroke. Near the end of the lesson, we attempted to sit on the bottom of the pool, which is nigh on impossible, but we had fun trying. This is a huge achievement since all three of us learners feared ducking our heads in the water when we began. I think I'm regaining the confidence I had as a kid and long may it continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.