better planned than executed

Although the daylight wasn't very light today it would have been sufficient to get nextHUBshotidea #1 had I not been in too much of a rush to get it on the way home yet still get home in good time to monitor the boy whilst a roofing-man visited to assess our roof and rendering. I made the classic mistake of cutting my feet out of the shot when the feet are key to the whole premise. Tomorrow lunchtime might have a wee bit of spare time as it looked a bit too dark this morning for the morning to be a suitable time to get the required thing done. This alternative worked much better in my head, though it would work well in practise if I'd had more time to go further afield to somewhere much darker (or perhaps if it was misty, so that beams produced in the holding-above-head moment were better-presented), but I was trying to not wake myself up too much after reviving sometime after seven after being knackered and yawny when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.