boy in tree

I finished work at lunchtime today so we went for a walk in some nearby woods - den wood. as usual there were loads of us and we had a great laugh. lovely sunny day too - definite nip in the air now though. my mother-in-law who had a stroke back in june came too - it's probably the furthest she's walked since then and she did really well. totally knackered and out of breath but she couldn't stop laughing when she fell on her bum...I've never seen her laugh so much, it was great.

I had heaps of photos I could have used today - but it had to be my favourite boy louis in the tree...I hardly ever get to blip him (it's always the girls) and I liked the colours.

in other news...we now have a cinema in our garden! the shed b has been doing up is now pretty much finished and is complete with a dvd projector and screen. we watched fantastic mr. fox in it tonight - all it needs now is a wee wood burner and a coat of paint on the outside. well done fantastic mr. b, it is indeed kinda fantastic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.