Life Photographically.

By SaraJean

It's Hump-day!

Another Halloween/orange themed photo, you may have to get use to this theme thing, seems to be the only way I can keep doing a photo everyday is if I have a predetermined inspiration, oops. School and work sucks the "creative" right out of me they have me so beat. But the bills (oh the bills) have to be paid.

This photo will actually be entering a contest on deviantart for those of you who are over there teafanatics is the group name, no huge prizes but something to do so why not check it out huh?

This was actually kind of fun and relaxing to do, much easier then i had thought it would be.

I hung 2 strands on mini-lights on the wall (far) behind the chair (orange and white). Set up the chair and mug to get the bokeh just right, and clipped a desk lamp to the chair for some extra lighting (should of done this with the kitty photos yesterday). The bit of smoke is from a burning incenses placed behind and in the mug (there wasn't actually any tea in it at the time, there is no though!).

Maybe tomorrow on my day off I'll try to get an outdoor photo for a slight change in pace. I have a few more Halloween/fall still life's planned including a "pandora's box" idea! I hope you enjoy this one.


Oh I love Blip btw, everyone is so wonderful and nice, and full of great comments that make me smile whenever I check my messages! I have to thank http://www.blipfoto.com/purpleface for introducing me to this site, check her out she's wonderful!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.