Journey Through Time

By Sue

Just Saying....

...that this lovely dahlia I bought earlier in the summer has given me so much joy. I am so glad I bought it and my hubby is under strict orders to make sure this baby blooms again next year..and the year after that..and the year after that, in perpetuity.

Basic quiet day. Last check up with the oral surgeon and he has released me from any further check ups, as everything is healing.

Went to the store to get supplies for black bean soup. Found a recipe on line by David Leiberman,a chef currently living in Paris, and I am anxious to see how it comes out. I have the best potato salad recipe from him. This will probably be my soup as my menfolk aren't that fond of beans. I fail to understand this, but I am not a big egg fan and they fail to understand that...so that's the way taste buds are, I guess.

Guess I could have blipped a bowl of soup, but this is prettier.

Have a great rest of your day, Blippers!! See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.