Series

I took a series of really bad photos this afternoon. Not sure where my head was. This was one of them. This is near the dock I go to all the time.

Picked up a lovely shell and put it in my pocket. Got it out for the boys when I got home, and then I let out a hefty squeal. Seems the shell was inhabited by a hermit crab. I can't believe I didn't notice. Again...not sure where my head was.

So I had to run it back down to the beach, but I did get some nice exercise and lovely sea air in my veins. I do love living so close to the sand and bay.

I also want to note that I'm really (I mean really) spoiled by the quality of my 100mm lens. I bought my Tamron wide angle lens long before the 100mm, and I just growl at the quality. It drives me crazy. I can't justify the expense, but I really think I need to sell my Tamron and go with something that has a pretty red band around it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.