wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Over the edge

Today was momentous for many people. It was the last day of lectures, ever, for the majority of our year group.* This was the last** time these guys would ever leave this lecture theatre. It was all pretty emotional. So we went to the pub (bar? it's a classy-ish place...) to sob into our glasses and remember the good times. And now a combination of cider, sunshine and a long day has made me quite sleepy. Must push through. Must write essay.

I've got one class tomorrow morning, then a day of final year lunching and barrels. I think it's going to be a big one. Must not forget to hand in my assignment...

I had a few photos, including a far more animated one, but this was the only blur-monster free one.



*No, I wasn't the only one to fail evidence. There's a few of us who will be back next year. Although I'm going to try to do it by distance, so it was hopefully the last lecture I'll have in LT1.
**Last? Well, not really. But the end of the last compulsory lecture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.