Poppy

By Poppy

Chihuahua savaging a dead sheep!

Outpatients' Department this morning, after dislocating my thumb yesterday while we were loading the ponies into the horsebox. I heard it click and it was incredibly painful, but I managed to get it back into shape and hoped it wasn't broken. It swelled up and was very sore over night, so I decided it made sense to go to the hospital this morning. Within 30 minutes I'd been seen, my thumb had been X rayed and it had been securely strapped up.

The maddening thing is that I am left handed, and it is my left hand! Never mind, it's a good excuse not to do lots of things! Instead of the things I should have been doing, Ollie and I went for a walk with my friend H, and Leo, her chihuahua. They had a great time, chasing each other round the field and both of them behaving like mad things! Ollie kept rolling in the grass, with Leo running round him in circles, bouncing and attacking him - Ollie loved it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.