A Dawgs Breakfast

By DawgGal

Something Positive

Had to do a nice and positive blip today after my yesterday's polluted rantings.
I ate the first fruit of the summer season today! Sooooo good!
Whilst the other fruit trees are still busy with blossoms and tiny fruitlets, my Loquat is open for business. And man, do they taste good!
It's just so much fun to go and pick some fruit and eat on the spot, I really miss that over winter even though we have plenty of mandarins, oranges and grapefruit to keep us going. Summer fruit is different though.
Also good to have plenty of fruit and veges to eat, I will certainly not eat any fish for a long time. Oh dear, here I go again ...

Did you hear the one about people taking their dogs to the oil polluted beach ... No, this is not a joke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.