Early Morning Sunshine on the Old Town

I've been on the move so much in the last 3 weeks, that I feel rather at a loss now that I'm home and having to confront real life with its bills and duties.

It's all a bit mundane and boring ; how quickly one can get used to the itinerant life with its constantly changing panorama of life elsewhere. I'm beginning to wonder if I am descended from travelling people; or it's perhaps that I need constant stimulation.

Whatever the reasons, there must be compensations for returning to one's own home territory.
Certainly not to discover that someone has been busy with the home cinema system and the television channels are tricky to operate- no names divulged, but they he know knows who they he are is.

As to the compensations ...let me think .... Mmm, I'll get back to you on that one.*

Now, with the fridge bleakly empty, it's off to replenish the basics to keep body and soul together until the next foray into the big outside world.

* No motorway tail backs or airport hassle spring to mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.