Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Questions Question

We have been wandering around London today and I have some questions.

Why when there are 4 nice smart armed guardsmen in their little Guard huts outside Buckingham Palace do we also need a scruffy armed policeman lounging with his foot on the wall nearby. Wouldnt it be cheaper to give one of the smart guards real bullets or maybe teach the policeman to stand up straight and do proper guard duty ?

Why when the pavements are full and I walk in the road do the cars seem to get upset, I do it all the time in St Ives and no one minds ?

But most importantly, why does the girl on the right find the street theatre outside the national gallery so funny when the one on the left just so doesnt.

I know they may seem trivial but these things are important to me !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.