Gerda's Fotojournaal

By Gerda

Swimming Pool on Fire

I had a lot of beautiful pictures outside because the wheather was beautiful after a few rainy grey days.
But In my swimming hour. I was making good progress to swim 27 lanes in 26 minutes and had stil to go to 60 minutes. We were said to leave the pool because the ceiling was on fire!
About 50 people covered in gold/silver folie were walking outside. The firemen and police came, Lot of smoke of course. We couldn't return to the pool.
Later I could dry and dress myself and go home. But not before I took a picture.
What a pity that I couldn't take a picture of 50 people covered in gold folie. With barefeet.
I hope we can swim next week.
All my compliments for the people working in the Pool. They did their job well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.