Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

More Muscles

When you come home from work and the house is deserted and you can't find your gardening shoes it can only mean one thing: the Smiling Giant is down the garage at the bottom of the garden working on his six pack.

I'll never be young again and I'll never have a physique like this. My efforts go elsewhere. At the moment I'm putting a lot into staff appraisals at work. The people who work for me think I'm a pain 'cos I'm doing them by the book, and spending a lot of time on them and making sure everything is documented. Emotional and intellectual effort.

The world is changing. Ever read Dune? "People need hard times and oppression to develop psychic muscles." I work in the NHS and believe me we're all like Charlie Atlas ...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.