A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Basking near the Imperial War Museum North.

By 2pm today (about the time I took this) we were left with a beautiful day.

Basking near the Imperial War Museum North.

I'm beginning to surprise myself with the amount of blipping opportunities I have managed to find on Salford Quays since my first blip in February 2010.

I also seem to be stuck in black and white at the moment and I think I have been for a while (with a few exceptions.)

ALSO! I also seem to be taking fewer and fewer photos at the moment from which to choose a blip;
maybe the general hustle and bustle of life is catching up with me, and the hustle and bustle of what I know is coming up - a very good friend I've worked with for almost ten years is leaving work for a better job (Go Chris!); a week later my line manager will be off on her holidays for a month; and my girlfriend [who shall from here on in be known as A] is having another operation on her foot (the third in eighteen months) which will leave her laid up for about four weeks. And in amongst all this, before the end of October I need to fit my own birthday into the mix.

Busy times.

Still, it's nearly Friday. And Friday means it's nearly the weekend.

And so all this calls for this:
Brian.

FACTOID (For those still reading!):
In 1993 it was announced that the 2000 Olympics would be held in Sydney.
In Manchester, one of the rival cities looking to host the Olympics, the assembled crowd, with TV cameras pointed on them, waiting to hear the result, began singing 'Always Look on the Bright Side of Life' when the news that Manchester wouldn't be the host was announced.
I love my home city, I really do.

(Canon S90, "nostalgia" mode yet again, which means the image you see is the one I took.)

229/365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.