Kinda Before Horrigans

By horrigansbefore

To be continued...

... dunno!

[finished version on my [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1462642]Kinda Horrigans[/url] journal]

As with other recent images, not a lot of editing at all. Just opened in Photoshop CS4 and used the Topaz Adjust plugin to pop the colour and texture. The Spicify filter works well for this - though I tend to duplicate the background layer and apply the effect to that so that I can adjust the opacity of the layer / use layer masks to control the effect a bit. After that, I used a 50% grey overlay blend layer to dodge the writing on the wall so it stood out a little more.

Sharpened, flattened and saved.

Tip of the day:
This image made me think about textures - so... here are 10 Tips for Shooting Graphic Textures which have some great simple ideas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.