The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

and the walls would come down !!!!

Evening all !!

Off for the weekend ......woooooooohooooooo !!!!

Ship on today, British Cygnet, when I left 360,000 barrels of oil loaded,269,000 barrels to go, I was knackered carrying all those barrels on board....the things they make me do to earn a crust !!!! ;0)

Got a call today which really made my day........not double....but triple glazing!!! How good would my terminal look with triple glazing....so damn cool!! Went through the whole offer with a very forceful Sales Rep.....but hey....I'm a nice guy, very amenable person.....and how could I resist !! I was even getting a holiday flung in too !! Bargain !!!!! 45 minutes we were on the phone.......and it went silent, utterly silent....like there was an echo on the line or something, when I said I was an Oil Terminal in the middle of a river. Came to light when I asked about a special coating for keeping saltwater off the glass......a swine to clean!! Seems I'm NOT qualifying for the holiday either.....DAMN !!!!

Saw this church (Queensferry Parish Church) window lit up when I headed home.....and liked it so blipped just for you all to see too !!!!!!

Have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ;0)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.