Boris

Surely it's an unwritten law that all spiders over a certain size are called Boris. This guy was well over that certain size.

HEctic day at work, although I did manage to cram 2 hours of staff development into an hour and still score 100% in both tests.

After that I had a flying visit to blipcentral to pick Mads up from her work experience.

Then it was Taekwon Do, which was a really good session, but at the end we were doing a wrestling thing and I was up against one of the black belts. IT ended up at a bit of an impasse because I was about 4-5 stone heavier than him but couldn't properly use my weight to pin him as he got me in a headlock and there was nowhere I could really move without seriously damaging my neck or cutting off what little air supply I had left. There were a couple of seeing stars moments where I very nearly passed out and had he wanted to he could have forced me to black out. Still I held on and didn't tap out but complete inability to breathe is not a nice feeling as it turns out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.