Add a dash of adventure..

By Melasaurus

My latest experiment

Today's adventure mostly revolved around this, my latest (potentially) genius idea in the infused-alcohol department. It involves chilli peppers and dark crème de cacao. The flavours of chilli and chocolate go so wonderfully well together that it totally makes sense to try it out. In fact, I don't know why it took me so long to think of it!

I've infused various alcohols with various fruit before, but never tried this particular combination. So I'm basically making it up as I go along, which is pretty much what I do anyway, so nothing new there then. I'm not sure how quickly the chillies will impart their flavour (I'm guessing pretty quickly though, since I sliced them open, although it will also depend on how strong the chillies are in the first place) so I'll have to keep an eye on them.

I'll let you know how the experiment turns out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.