Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

Anemones

When I was in grade school the art teacher taught us how to make a plate by carving into a piece of wood, and then to print our designs with black ink onto rice paper.

The picture I made hung in my mother's house until the day she died.

I showed three flowers that I had made up, but she told me they were called Anemones.

Now they grow in my garden, and I think of her whenever I see them.

Today I put some chapters from my second novel (SECRETS WE KEEP) up on a website for writers that is owned by Harper Collins publishers. I've been getting great comments on my first novel (DESTINED) so it gave me the courage to show them more. I'm really enjoying the feedback.

Here is what the guy whose book is #1 for this week said about DESTINED:

"You dialogue is superb and your characters jump off the page. I guess I wish I had your writing talent. "

Now that kind of remark can make a girl VERY happy! Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.