Everyday... an eye

By 360walk

Sheperd's Pie @Starbucks

After a long while... I am finally released to go out with my boyfriend.

What a thrill it was to be out again... just like the normal times. I made it a point NOT to use my wheelchair and start walking once more, of course with my walking stick.

First, we had head out to watch a movie. After a long while of nagging my parents to watch this movie, I finally got to watch it with my boyfriend - Iron Man.

Review of it... it was simply amazing. Well, despite it being a marvel comic movie (which I have nothing against... it's just him), the movie was very intriguing and interesting. I love how they have made technology look so real. Can't wait for the sequel. Now, I hope I get to watch Narnia soon.

Then, we head out to find the wedding gift for his friend's wedding that'll be on 1st June 08. Found rather interesting sale items... but we had opted for a bath set. Maybe it was my mood, but somehow I found that appropriate for newly weds. Really cute too. Had it wrapped and bought the card too.

Last stop, after lunch at Sake Sushi, was Starbucks @Borders. There, he had treat me with a nice hot Caramel Machiato and Shepherd's Pie. It was heavenly to be there... having the Pie. The two rascals enjoyed the pie too. I was in such a good mood that I don't think I really was bothered with them sharing the pie.

Went back after dinner... and that concludes a WHOLE day of walking without any usage of the wheelchair. Thank God I made it through. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.