8:30

By eightthirty

upgrades

8:30 and I'm near the computer.

Today has been nice and productive - and I was off work.

One of Mrs theWeir's Birthday gifts was packing her off on a spa day. Today was that day.

So after dropping the weeWeir at nursery, I ran a couple of errands, then met up with CP for a quick catch up. Picked up the weeWeir before competing our errands for the morning and home for lunch.

The sleepy girl needed to, well, sleep - so that's what she did. I got my tax return submitted. Which was ideal.

I also started to get ready for iOS 5 being launched in a few hours. While OS 10.7 Lion has been out for a while I hadn't done the upgrade. But I figured it was now time to get it sorted.

After a few hours Lion was done (no intervention required) and I was ready when iOS 5 was made available. Was also ready for dinner having washed the floors and played with some jigsaws!

I had plenty time and left iTunes running and again in a few hours had an upgraded iPhone.

The iPad, however was victim of the error 3001 "can't verify with server" glitch. So it was left in a state of flux until tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.