2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Wine tasting (and beer and liqueur...)

Enjoyed the final day of my first aid course. I passed my final assessment despite failing to shout for an ambulance early enough. I think they took the view that if the imagined blood had been real, it would have given me an important clue about the ambulance! So, I'm now requalified for the next three years and more confident about using the skills.

Met up with work colleagues later for a tour of a local vineyard and micro brewery. Our guide was very informative and enthusiastic. At the end of the tour, we got an opportunity to taste some of their products. I wouldn't choose an English wine usually but the ones on offer were very good - fresh whites, a red wine that tasted completely of Christmas, and a dessert wine. They also produce a range of flavoured gins - damson, raspberry, strawberry and peach - all delicious, but I came home with a bottle of the damson one.

The beers have to settle again before we can drink them. I did buy a bottle of their 'by royal appointment' beer which is Prince Philip's favourite. Perhaps we'll get to sample it over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.