will it go round in...

By simonzebu

Early start

OK, so I'm getting out of the house. C is dragging me off to a party this weekend.

I think I must be the only person in the world that takes shower gel to a hotel rather than from a hotel. I just cannot stand those piddly little sachets that won't open and then have to be parked somewhere in between dispensing, usually on the side of the bath (because it's an inadequate bath/shower rather than a proper shower), where it drips a snail trail of goo. Of course invariably I forget to pack my gel on return so there's another reason to be grumpy about travel.

It's a six day party but we are only making it for the middle three days.

I have no idea what the internet/broadband/comms situation will be, so you will either get iPhone shots that have cost £100 each to upload or back blips, perhaps quick-and-dirties as placeholders that can be upgraded on return.


Bench 117

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.