Jacky Leonard

By jackyleonard

Apres writing

A day absorbed in the creative art of writing.

It started (as most of my days usually do), with walking Boots. Then I decided to spend some time working on my book, but rather than do this from home I took myself down to my local, The Wheatsheaf; www.cotswoldswheatsheaf.com. It's a fab pub and restaurant; great atmosphere, delicious food and excellent people. I found a corner in the lounge and parked there with my laptop and had a very productive day. Funny how a change of scenery can do you the world of good.

I also had the pleasure of meeting the owner, Georgina, who owns and runs the place with her husband. They have really transformed the place since taking it over, so I was pleased to get the opportunity to tell her what a wonderful job she and her team were doing. Fabulous customer service.

In the evening I drove into Cheltenham to join our writing group at The Beehive. I haven't been able to go for some time due to work commitments and holidays etc. It was good be there and to meet some of the new members.

This photo shows some of the Montpellier writing group and Boots the wonder dog (Andrew's name for her, not mine), after our weekly session indulging in some apres writing (like apres skiing, just a less physical lead in). Boots was the main feature of Andy's writing this week and what an amusing piece it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.