Cars, Cats and stuff

By SpitfireGuy

The Mysterious Torwood Blue Pool

Went walking round Torwood today and was really spoilt for choice - too many photos taken.

Firstly I visited a 2000 year old Broch (Tappoch Broch) the ruins of a building from approx 200BC.

Next Torwood Castle - for years I have wondered what the building is that I can see from our street way out in the forest. Now I know - it's the ruin of Torwood Castle.

But today's blip is the most mysterious of today's visits - the Torwood Blue Pool. Hidden in a fire break within a Forestry Commission forest is this brick lined pool - some 6 feet deep to the top of the debris with a tunnel of some sort (or rather the top of a tunnel) visible within. Nobody knows what this is or why it is here ...... and I don't think many people even know this bizarre (and rather spooky) thing exists.

This website shows some theorys but I don't think we will ever know for sure -does anyone out there really care :-(

http://www.ntgraphics.co.uk/investigation/bluepool.html

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.