Today's Special

By Connections

Local Breakfast

One of the many things I enjoy about being retired is that I can occasionally take time during the week to cook us a nice breakfast like this one, instead of having to wait until the weekend.

The centerpiece of today's breakfast is this gorgeous bacon from a local pig, smoked to perfection by Old World Deli. It's a great local resource for food lovers seeking interesting ingredients and folks who enjoy eating delicious sandwiches, soups, and salads in a warm, relaxed setting.

I bought the potatoes and shallots (those little crispy bits amongst the potatoes) at the farmers' market, the toast is multigrain bread from Breadfarm, and the parsley is from my garden, as were the red currants that I made into the ruby jam.

A wonderful start to the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.