My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

Trick of the light?

Today I decided to try to put some of my new found "skills" in photography to the test and try some landscape photography. Where better to do this than in the beautiful surroundings of Orkney? I tried lots of different positions and shot compositions but this is one of my favourites from today. It was taken overlooking Stenness and the trick of the light makes it look like it is sunset when actually it was 10.23 am! I was really hoping to get a shot of the mainland from a high vantage point in Stromness but unfortunately the harr put a stop to that :( Mind you cant expect much else in October in Orkney, lol! Although the dark sky did lead to some very atmospheric shots of the Ring of Brodgar :) I hope some of you enjoy looking at my very first blipfoto, hopefully plenty more to come improving over time :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.