Determined

I like this picture because of the determined look on Bob's face. He was very focused on his athletics today. It is hard to believe that Bob could barely swim two months ago. His swim instructor and Bob deserve huge credit for a job well done. Today Bob repeatedly swam across his instructor's pool. He also spent twenty minutes diving for toys as deep as 6 feet (1.83m). He then wolfed down more Chocolate Chip Banana Bread and joined his friend for an hour of bike riding - that's in addition to the bike ride he had with his father earlier in the afternoon.

This morning, Bob joined me for a plant sale at the Desert Botanical Garden. It was a dangerous place for a girl who is still a novice regarding desert gardening. So I stuck with some plants with which I was familiar (hopefully). Next week I start several courses at the Desert Botanical Garden that will take me from Novice to Master Gardener (after 12 courses - fortunately not all at once).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.