Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Gargoyle

Great day work-wise. I get a call from Ken and Gary at the BBC to come and shoot the locations department for a feature.

On the way down to TV Centre I'm thinking that it would be a shame to just shoot them in the Blue Peter garden, and notice that the slip road to the Westway had been closed off with orange cones... hmmm, great location!

So I get all 9 of them together and hatch my plan, adding 'we'll have to be quick in case we're arrested'. I'm not entirely joking there, considering the number of times I get stopped by police photographing roads and buildings.

Great fun and it works without incident or heckling from passing drivers and I retreat to the coffee shop with Jane, the head of department.

After lunch I head off to Lower Thames Street where I have an appointment at the Sunday Express. My little gargoyle with his shield of St George belongs to All Hallows by the Tower. A church by the Tower of London and opposite Pizza Express. I pop in for a few minutes to see the stain glass windows surrounded by clear glass panes which give the interior such a light feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.