And Another Thing...

By dhackett68

Back to school!

Once upon a time, we had a building industry here, and I drew pretty pictures for builders to butcher! But thanks to a heady cocktail of political cronyism, banking mismanagement and rampant over-supply, those days are gone. Probably for good...

So I ended up doing a course in Graphic and Web design; partly out of interest, partly because I already knew how to do almost everything on the course, so it was an easy and fun qualification.

And just as that finished, I snuck my way onto a Diploma in IT in Dublin City University, funded by those nice people at the Department of Social Protection. It seems that I'm better off learning something new, than just collecting a weekly cheque!

So I'm sitting here waiting for my first tutorial to start. The joys of Interaction Design, or as a colleague put it - "Where to put the button?" And then two more next weekend...

This is going to be fun...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.