The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Duck

It was a colourless, dull, lifeless sort of day on Tuesday, but having been housebound, or at least townbound, for a week, with home projects I felt I had to get out.

I stopped at the canal at Little Horton but there was nothing to inspire a single shot though I spent half an hour looking. It was the same story at the Caen Hill locks, even though there had been some emergency repairs conducted there only the previous day. The new marina at Foxhangers was still boatless and the sky was grey and featureless.

As I approached Devizes, I turned off on the Roundway road to Rowde, which took me past Rowde Field Farm. The duck pond there has a variety of ducks, geese and pheasants, not to mention some horses in the field opposite, but the horses were on the far side of the field and the ducks that had been standing in the farmyard as I pulled up had all vanished by the time I was out of the car with my camera kit. I found some of them in the ditch on the other side of the road and managed this one shot of one of them.

It was the only picture I took all day. Happy Binary day (11.10.11) ;-).

L.
15.10.2011

Blip #533
Consecutive Blip #005
Day #566

No better Large

Lens: Sigma 70-300mm

1 year ago: Fluffy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.