Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Pasture woodland

Today was the long awaited fungi identification and photography walk. Six people turned up in glorious sunshine and we wandered around the woods for three hours in the morning. As predicted yesterday, the fungi count was rather low - only a dozen species - but everyone seemed to enjoy themselves and the photographers came away with a with few pleasing shots. My colleague identified a couple of species not on my list yet so I'll go back and get shots of those over the next few days. I went along a couple of hours before everyone else arrived to take a few more shots in the woods. This is one of the oaks I was describing yesterday - its lower boughs are only one to two metres from the ground and are over twenty-five metres long so originally it must have been growing in open ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.