Thorntons Digital

By thorntonsdigita

Domesticated Bliss

Those who know me well know that I am not a woman of domestic chores and housey type tasks, I like to spend my time on creative pursuits, painting drawing, photography, playing with photoshop. Last Christmas my secret santa gift was a cupcake book and I promised that when I had a free weekend I would get my mixer out and have a go. It's a standing joke in our house that the last time I baked for Craig was just after we got married in 1996. This is the first really free weekend I've had since April time so instead of putting off saying I would buy the ingredients when I next go supermarket shopping (which means I never will) so I toddled off to the Co-op in the village who had everything even the bun tin I needed and here are the results of my labours. This is probably blip first as it is usually impossible to blip the days activity in a photograph

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.