Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Straight Horizon

After 4 days in London I needed to see a straight horizon today so went to my favourite place to stare at nothing for a while.

I had a great time in London and saw some great shows but 4 days is about my limit. I just cant get my head around that many people existing in such a small space. I also find the constant level of background noise rather unpleasant so it was lovely to stand on a cliff, hear nothing but the wind and waves and see about 10 people on 3 miles of beach.

We did try to take a bit of Cornwall to London though, we smiled and chatted to the shopkeepers, we tried to avoid barging into other people, I even dabbled with walking in the middle of the road when the pavement was full (That one didn't go too well though).


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.