The Dead Pixel Journals

By 0xFF

"Banjo" - The abridged version

This week, I work 6 nightshifts in a row (60hrs in total), and the idea for this photograph came to me at 4.00am, whilst listening to Hayseed Dixie on my iPod.

I've been playing guitar for so many years now, I fancied learning to play something new, and along came this little Banjo. Don't play as much as I used to, and now I play only to see my kids dance around the lounge, which is worth more than anything else.
They get so excited and clap their hands, and even try to play too (maybe in a few years, they're only 18 months)

Not having a lot of time to be creative, between sleeping and work, this was a simple image to create. Just a little processing in Photoshope, cropping, and sharpening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.