New boots and panties!!!

hehehe - well, I think the title is hilarious. Sorry, it's not an atmospheric landscape but we've just been up to Cork city for a spot of shopping - specifically in my case, for some boots. When I mentioned this to himself he groaned and said he was keeping out of it! Apparently this desire for boot happens every year and I never buy any. I didn't realise I was so boring or predictable but a glimpse at this blip , taken almost exactly last year, reveals he is in fact correct. Perhaps stop me if you think you've heard this one before! might be a better theme tune but you are definitely getting Ian Dury!

I love Doc Martens and wear their sandals in the summer and boots in the winter. Last year I was lusting after a pair that laced up to the knee and was advised that I might regret it. I resisted and continued wearing my old holey ones. I love my shiny new brown ones, complete with snug lining. I was so enraptured I bought another pair as well, black without laces and incredibly comfy. These will keep me going for at least 5 years with any luck. And as you can see, I've also been to Marks and Sparks.

Totally exhausted from all the excitement now, so we're off to watch Pasolini's Decameron which I was given for my birthday. I first saw this when I was a student and it was considered very shocking and avante guard as it was the first mainstream film to show manhood in all its glory!! It will be interesting to see how dated it is now! Segues in quite nicely with Ian Dury too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.