2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Autumn Sunflower

This is the same sunflower that I photographed earlier in the year (Sunflower). It is looking a bit sad now but I'm hoping that the head will dry out and attract some birds to feed on the seeds.

It was a lovely sunny morning. The washing steamed as I put it on the line. We walked into town along the river but found that the Thameside path had been closed so that a bridge could be cleaned. We think the workmen had closed more of the footpath and cycleway than they should have done - only the horseshoe bridge over the rivers should have been closed - there were lots of disgruntled cyclists and walkers around. We sneaked through the barriers when nobody was looking but did avoid the blockage on the way home.

Tried Prince Philip's tipple tonight - not a bad beer. If he ever invites me round to Windsor castle, I'll be happy to share a bottle with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.