Saguenay Fjord

Drove from Rimouski to Chicoutimi today. We crossed the St-Lawrence River on the CNM Evolution, a catamaran kind of boat. It's very small (less than 40 cars), once you've parked your car in its belly, you have to be a contortionist to get out of it! But it's also the fastest in Québec, it only takes 55 minutes to cross the river.

This is the famous Saguenay Fjord. It was very cold and windy when I took the picture.


Yesterday blipblog reminded me that there is a rating system on Blipfoto. I voted "1" simply because I felt I HAD to vote and I didn't know how to vote. I have never used that rating thing even though I never took it off my pages and I never realized (or even looked at) that there was a "rated" page and how pictures were chosen to get there. I don't remember rating someone's else blip either. To me, it wouldn't exist and I wouldn't see the difference. Does it make me a cynic according to Hiraeth?

I don't write much on blip - today would be an exception - I guess I don't have much to say. I'm content with uploading the best picture that I can, giving all circumstances and restraints, and looking at other people's beautiful pictures for as long as I have time to do so. I confess that I don't read a lot of the words written here and I apologize to those of you who use Blipfoto as a journal. Over and out.





~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Byre + Balancing act

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.