Camera-Shy

By shy

Staircase to Home

After putting up my first picture yesterday, I suddenly realised I've got to do it again and again - forever..... this is supposed to enhance my life - not replace it!

It's raining again here in Manchester. And it's cold and miserable...and so am I. This is because I am at work, and my darling wife is in Northampton (she started this adventure at the same time as me so that we could communicate during the week) and I won't see her 'till Friday and she published at tea-time. And I couldn't even start thinking about a blip until supper-time.

(Blimey it's gone nine and I haven't eaten)

Anyway. I thought I'd take a picture of our staircase at work (don't ask me why).
Do do this, I needed my tripod. But I left it at home did't I? Twit.
So I balanced the camera on a swivel chair plus an empty upturned photocopy paper box and jammed bits of paper under the camera to level it.

The whole thing took ages. I took loads of shots from all angles and spent even more time choosing the best one.

However I have learned two valuable things.

1. That I don't know how to lock the focus.
2. That I don't know how to lock the mirror up.

Now that I'm done, I can finally walk wearly down those stairs ..... and home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.