Re-Vision: A Photo Journal

By shellkaysm

The Wind in the Willow

I really love these trees, but I don't have any on my property (& no room for one, either). There's just something alluring about the long, wispy branches swaying in the breeze & tickling the ground. I would have loved hiding under there as a little girl, so maybe they evoke my inner child's playfulness!

The winds were downright wicked today, so I wanted to capture the wind in my blip. Just wish the trees in the background of this landscape showed more color. Strange how that section hasn't really popped yet.

Now, my eleven-year-old wants to color with me while watching Halloween specials. We haven't colored together in a long time. She must be feeling nostalgic & I might not get another such opportunity! Looks like I get to play today, afterall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.