Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Through the looking glass

Today George had a birthday.
Donald, Luke and I left the promise of warmth and sunny climes of East Lothian and motored towards greyness and drizzle that hung around in the Glasgow area. We bought George a card (which was exactly the same one that Bebe had chosen for him and was definitely the right choice for him) and a few presents. We all enjoyed a bit of personal shopping, especially myself who unusually spent the largest amount of us all. It of course was Donald who tipped me over to agreeing with the purchase. I had spent a lot of time wasting the new assistants time with my hesitancy, indecision and then finally a decision not to buy. Donald sat me down and asked why I shouldn't buy this thing. I said I thought I was misleading myself to believing I needed one and that I would not make good use of it, I wasn't worthy of it. Right, he said, that's why you should buy it, because it will be great. So I did, dear people. And then we had a great birthday party for George and seeing Sophie the baby was very wonderful as I swear she is a most precious and beautiful little baby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.