cameralady

By cameralady

Signal Hill

Had a truly awesome day! It started with lunch at Government House in honour of Girl Guides of Canada's National Commissioner's visit. Her Honour, Mrs Crosbie, our honorary patron and His Honour, Lieutenant Governor John Crosbie, proudly sporting his seal skin bowtie and vest, had 18 of us over for a wonderful sit-down lunch and memorable event. What a privilege!
After lunch, I headed off to Memorial University to teach, another wonderful privilege which I don't take for granted.
I took this shot of Signal Hill when I stopped at The Rooms to have tea and give a quick behind-the-scenes tour to our national chief, our provincial commissioner and her deputies, before attending a Girl Guide awards ceremony.
I met up with friends later that evening for drinks and a bite to eat, like the proverbial cherry to top off the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.