Beachlands Nickaz

By Beachlander

Outing

My friend Michelle has her final 30s birthday this week, so Jo and I decided to kidnap her today for a super secret surprise. We told her some minor essential details, like kind of attire, but other than that it was a mystery for her. My favourite part of that was the opportunity to write one of my dreadful poems. They are DIRE! But it makes me laugh creating them.

We went to the Langham in the city for Tiffin, and it was SENSATIONAL. Never have I been made to feel more welcome in such posh surroundings. The staff were amazingly accommodating and the food was sensational. We tried all kinds of teas, and ate more cake than I had ever considered in my wildest dreams.

I'm on the left, with the exasperated with the husband expression, Michelle is in the middle, and Jo is on the right. These women keep me sane, and keep me laughing. Our eldests are the same age, and all our kids get on phenomenally well. Jo is the Mum of the Eldest's BFF.

I feel like I've taken a tonic. All refreshed and happy. Thanks gals, you're the bestest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.