Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Marling

Very busy 24 hours.
Headed home Friday lunchtime, then out for dinner with the fam in the evening.
Saturday was made up of family visits, brunch, then afternoon coffees in Wokingham.

Back to Winch mid-afternoon, then to the cathedral to see Laura Marling.

I don't think I can really put into words how good it was.
The cathedral's always stunning, and even after living here for 2 years, I'm still constantly amazed by it.
And as for the music? Well. Wow. She was perfect. She was better than I was expecting (and I was expecting rather a lot).
Major lady-crush developing here.



(my only annoyance is that I didn't take my slr for fear of confiscation, so had to settle for my crappy compact while the guy in front of me snapped away with his massive lens)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.