Four story

By fourstory

La Taqueria

Another busy day in San Francisco.

We spent the morning in Berkeley, pretending to be freshers at the University of California. Obviously I was delighted to be able to purchase various items with 'Cal' on them - although Karen did mention that I perhaps will look a little silly wearing a hoodie with my own name on the front. Ah well!

Back then on the very fast DART train for a wander round some of San Fran's most interesting districts.

We stopped for great Mexican food in the Mission district, Karen indulged me by walking all the way down a parallel street to see a literacy project I had read about (Valencia 826 - worth looking up). We finished up in the Castro, hot after a long walk but cooled by some fine chilled white wine.

A quick ride on the F train (I loved the F train!) back to the hotel then out to a local grill. Sat at the bar, had great hot chicken wings, sliders and fries.

The trip wasn't all about food but...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.