Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Chuffed to bits

Well, today has been a turn of emotions all in all. Nothing important to life by any means, but the two pastimes I am passionate about have been quite prominent.

Firstly, it was the Sheffield derby today. A cracking atmosphere at Bramall Lane was rewarded with a 2-0 lead to the Blades at half-time. However, they sat back and in the last 10 mins Wednesday scored twice to split the honours. Felt like a loss.

After following a link by uninspired I decided to upload a few shots to 500px this morning as I had not done it for a while. I started to see a few emails with people favouriting it, and then it appeared on the Upcoming page. It then appeared on the Popular one (the site's front page) and for a brief moment took the top spot!!!!! I quickly grabbed my camera for posterity.

It has nosedived since, but 15 seconds of fame is better than none :)

The shot can be seen here, but of course made its debut here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.